Kahana Village Reviews: Maui Condo Resort Vacation Rentals: Lahaina, Hawaii

Kahana Village Reviews

Here at Kahana Village beachfront condo resort, we strive to provide you with a relaxing place to stay while on a Maui vacation. With Kahana Village Vacation Rentals, there are no resort fees and no parking fees — that’s just a few of the additional perks of our lush tropical vacation getaway. There is the oceanfront pool, bbq, free guest Mai Tai Party and even more resort amenities! But certainly, one of the greatest perks of all — drifting asleep to the sound of crashing waves and morning strolls on the shore are more than just a dream here as we are one of the few places left in Kahana with a beach fronting the property.

As one of the best Maui lodging options on this side of the island, it is easy to see why Hawaii vacationers book with Kahana Village time and time again. But don’t take our word for it! Read reviews from around the internet including the latest travel reviews from TripAdvisor, Facebook, and Google. We invite you to see for yourself what our fantastic guests are saying about their time in our 2 & 3 bedroom beachfront condo accommodations. If any of these reviews resonate with you, feel free to book direct online for the best pricing. Hope to see you here at Kahana Village on your next vacation in Maui.

I stayed here with 9 other members of my family. We had a great time, and the location was excellent to visit the beaches and do the hikes we were looking for. It was quiet and comfortable, and nice to not be in a high rise. The condos had gear including chairs, snorkels, and more. We had the space we needed, and a calm, quiet pool and hot tub.
read more
Nathan Adams Avatar
Nathan Adams
5/14/2024
Stayed at this beautiful resort for a month. Whale watching from our balcony while drinking coffee every morning was amazing. Wonderful and friendly staff. We will be back!
read more
Mona Engelking Avatar
Mona Engelking
2/22/2024
Great location on the beach. Every condo is a great location. Nice beach and nice relaxed setting close to stores and other great beaches for snorkeling etc. Stayed here several times. It’s our preferred location on West Maui.
read more
LANCE SAUNDERS Avatar
LANCE SAUNDERS
11/03/2023
For the price of a mediocre high rise hotel room in Maui you can rent a beautiful well appointed 2 bedroom condominium in a 30 unit self- contained community in a spectacular location. I never had to worry about fighting for a lounge by the pool, which is never crowded/noisy. The beach in front is small and very private. Pefect for sunset cocktails. Larger beaches are a 10 minute drive away.
If we had stayed in a hotel we would have had to think about where we were having breakfast, lunch and dinner - dining out in Maui gets very expensive. Each condo has a complete full kitchen. There are four grills if you feel like barbecuing.
Molokai and Lanai'i are in the distance and -while we there- in the channel between there's some of the best whale watching ever.
We loved our stay at Kahana Village. I can't say enough good things about it. I hope to return again and again.
read more
Gerard Ring Avatar
Gerard Ring
3/16/2023
Can't wait to go back! We day dream abt how magical our time there was as a family and can't wait to get back! Perfect place to relax and really enjoy life. Our condo was perfect for us and our two young adult kids. The property was so clean and gardens so well groomed. By the way, it's been almost 2 years since our last trip to this island and we still think about it daily and we are planning our next trip to paradise! Thank you! 🌴♥️
read more
Kim Stephens Avatar
Kim Stephens
2/27/2023
We stayed in Unit 37…has a great feel and felt secluded from the other units (w/ Ocean view & Molukai Island in the background).

We would definitely consider coming back!
read more
Jeff Staudt Avatar
Jeff Staudt
10/07/2022
This is the most beautiful, clean, and relaxing Vacation Resort on Maui. Over the past few years, our stays have been the most exceptional enjoyment of our vacation. Including the Staff. The most friendly and cordial staff on the Island
read more
Randel Thompson Avatar
Randel Thompson
9/20/2022
5 star ratingBest place we have ever stayed in Maui Our particular unit was not very nice -- very dated and had a lot of broken things, but this location and the grounds made up for it! The view was absolutely amazing. We spent every minute at the condo out on our balcony. The pool was great. The grounds are gorgeous. A beach right outside your room. Plus on Wednesdays, Kahana Village has a Mai Tai party with live music and snacks and mai tais. So much fun! We will be coming back again with our friends and this time we will stay in a more updated unit.
read more
X5082KFlisac
8/29/2022
Beautiful scenery, with sandy beach access. Kahana Village also has a family friendly pool, that is 3ft deep. It also had several community gas bbq grills for the guest. This location also provided one of the most beautiful sunsets I had ever seen. Its a beautiful place to get away from all of the hustle and bustle and just relax.
read more
Domingo Perez Avatar
Domingo Perez
8/20/2022
5 star ratingAmazing Paradise It was more than I imagined while staying at Kahana Village with my family in June 2022. First off, there isn't a place in Maui that fit my expectations as well as Kahana Village did without the price tag included. This was worth every penny.
And this is why. THE VIEW MADE my wishes come true! Having a beachfront villa 40 feet from your lanai was a must and this is what made my vacation complete. The sounds, the turtles bobbing up and down, the sunsets, the passing boats, the less crowds, it felt like you had your very own beach.
The condo had all high-end appliances, and everything you could possibly need to cook, including a lot of spices. The complex is amazingly filled with tropical foliage and very well maintained and clean. There was a BBQ area steps away from our condo, including the pool and spa steps away as well. The complex was quiet, and in a good neighborhood. More
read more
trinab358
8/06/2022
5 star ratingKahana Village this was our fifth visit to Kahana Village. It is family friendly, staff friendly, clean, fun and relaxing. This was also our 3rd 10 day stay. Mai Tai night is fun, the guests are all friendly because it is a small resort. We can’t wait until our next stay.
read more
Go50245
8/01/2022
Everything about this place was amazing. The staff on site were really helpful, it's such a great apartment and well furnished. Really enjoyed the great patio and loved that it's just steps from the beach. The property and pool are extremely well maintained!
read more
Rustom Burjorjee Avatar
Rustom Burjorjee
6/14/2022
First of all, I just wanted to thank Gretchen and Mary Ann for being so kind, helpful, and professional. We were traveling with our 8 month old baby for the first time, and our flight landed early. They were really kind and allowed us to store our luggage in the office until it was time for check-in. Additionally, we had a late flight and they were SO accomodating and let us use the washrooms/lounge area until it was time to leave. As you can imagine, that saved our sanity, especially with our little one who still needed her naps & diaper changes. They even gave her little toys and helped us load her carseat when it was time to leave. THAT is exceptional hospitality and kindness! (And we all need a little more of that in today's world!). The condo was extremely clean and came fully equipped. Their mai tai parties are so much fun! I could not recommend a better stay.
read more
Andrea Cheng Avatar
Andrea Cheng
5/09/2022
5 star ratingVery relaxing! This is a great condo complex. There are around 40 units so it's not a giant place. It's right on the beach and most units have a view of the ocean. The beach is sandy, but there are rocks once you go out in the water. All the apartments came with coolers, beach chairs, boogie boards, and beach towels. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and a 3 bedroom unit while we were there. They are privately owned so they were decorated very differently. We really liked the Mai Tai party that they have every Wednesday night by the pool. They have drinks, snacks, music, dancing, and they gave away some prizes. Very fun! More
read more
lahanson
4/02/2022
5 star ratingKahana Village Unit 3 We loved our vacation in Unit 3 at Kahana Village. This ocean-front condo is beautifully furnished with everything for a relaxing stay in paradise.

Location can’t be beat in the best part of our favorite island close to Lahaina & Kapalua, but set in a quiet street away from the busy sections in those cities. We appreciated Unit 3’s upgrades with remodeled bathrooms & kitchen & the newer furnishings throughout. But the best part may be the view from the west facing balcony, the perfect place to enjoy the Maui sunsets with a glass of wine every day.

The complex is just the right size. Big enough to have a nice size pool & immaculate grounds without the clutter of a large resort. They host a fun Mai Thai party Wednesdays at 5:00 with live entertainment & multiple raffle prizes.

The owners provide lots of advice for fun hikes & restaurants. For special occasions try Lahaina Grill, one of the top 10 restaurants in the US.

After 6 beautiful sunsets we had to get back to reality comforted by the knowledge we found our little slice of paradise with thoughts of returning soon with friends in tow.
read more
EdK320
4/02/2022
Second time staying at Kahana village, it's a beautiful property, great location, great customer service! Only feet away from the ocean!
read more
Brenda Gunnell Avatar
Brenda Gunnell
3/19/2022
If you're looking for the traditional Maui resort experience this is not for you.

If you want a beautiful beachfront accommodation with way more space than a hotel will give you for a fraction of the price with a full kitchen, private beach access, legendary sunsets from your private balcony, and easy access to everything Maui has to offer then this is the place for you!
read more
Adam Avatar
Adam
3/06/2022
5 star ratingKahana Village - Maui Unit #41 Amazing trip and property! Beach front, Hawaiian vibe, unit 41 recently remodeled and it was perfect. Beach was cove style, beautifully peaceful and the guests were so friendly. Marianne in the front office is a pleasure to work with and the location is incredible! Ocean front. Visited in Oct 2021, and just booked 3 condos for an extended family trip for this June 2022. If you want a big resort feel, a short drive and then come home to Kahana Village for peace and a tranquil nights rest listening to the waves. Wonderful trip!
read more
jmN6788BG
2/14/2022
4 star ratingGreat property and location We stayed in Unit #5 end, so close to the ocean we almost get wet. Watch whales jumping constantly from our lanai. The property is very well kept and the management has been very responsive to our inquiries and the few issues we had. The unit definitely needs some TLC. It is one of the larger units, 1200 sq ft, we have stayed at in Maui and a big big plus for having an in unit washer and dryer. We are on the second floor, 2 bedroom. The stairs coming up to the unit and the stairs going up to the 2nd level loft bedroom may soon be an issue for us, but for now being on the second floor is worth the views. The lower level unit are 3 bedroom all on one level. We would definitely stay here again. More
read more
85wilmah
1/25/2022
5 star ratingOur best home away from home! Our 1st time in Maui went in a breeze with our wonderful, peaceful stay at Kahana Village. Our unit was spotlessly clean, spacious and well-stocked with the basic kitchen wares we need. Staff was very responsive and accord. We booked unit 37 that is oceanfront luxury unit. Although the oceanfront shoreline of our rental is rocky, you can easily walk towards the beachfront area by the pool and enjoy the nice, sandy beach. Kahana Village far exceeded our expectations and made our Maui trip one of the best vacations we ever had! Kudos to the staff at Kahana!
read more
Explorer547712
1/01/2022
Awesome family friendly vacation condos. Well kept and convenient location. Nice beach right on the property. Will definitely stay here again.
read more
Allison Avatar
Allison
11/25/2021
Comfortable and clean 3bd. 2 bath condo. great ocean/beach view and access. fairly quiet on ground floor but some noise from chairs being moved around on lanai above us in early mornings. nice large pool but no shade.
Condo experiencing Ghost Ant problem. Exterminator expected in 2 days. Common in this climate. Could be worse. Overall enjoying our stay.
Recommend.
read more
Ray Gosnell Avatar
Ray Gosnell
9/23/2021
5 star ratingFavorite Place to Stay! A friend and I just finished up a stay at Kahana Village at the beginning of September. First time staying there and I would absolutely come back. So, let's break this down: 1. Atmosphere: Very old Hawaii although the condo itself was recently updated. Quiet, on a very quiet bay that is chock full of turtles. Very small sand beach surrounded by lots of rocks, some reef, etc. This probably draws the turtles but the downside is the clarity of the water there is very very poor. While other areas around this side were quite clear during this period, this bay was most definitely not so keep that in mind. Not a great snorkel experience unless you go really really far out. There are BBQs facing the beach, a great little cabana, chairs, a small pool and well maintained Hawaii garden vibe. Really peaceful and perfect. 2. Unit itself: While some have been redone and apparently some have not, one one we were in (Unit 16) had been redone. Lovely Hawaiian furniture, granite counters, updated bathrooms, air, and an exceptionally well-stocked kitchen with everything you would need to cook, store, etc. They also start you out with a little starter pack of coffee, some spices, etc. and if a guest leaves behind a spice, that is there for you to use. beds were comfortable, bedding was great, view was spectacular, and I really cannot think of anything inside the unit... A friend and I just finished up a stay at Kahana Village at the beginning of September. First time staying there and I would absolutely come back. So, let's break this down:

1. Atmosphere: Very old Hawaii although the condo itself was recently updated. Quiet, on a very quiet bay that is chock full of turtles. Very small sand beach surrounded by lots of rocks, some reef, etc. This probably draws the turtles but the downside is the clarity of the water there is very very poor. While other areas around this side were quite clear during this period, this bay was most definitely not so keep that in mind. Not a great snorkel experience unless you go really really far out. There are BBQs facing the beach, a great little cabana, chairs, a small pool and well maintained Hawaii garden vibe. Really peaceful and perfect.

2. Unit itself: While some have been redone and apparently some have not, one one we were in (Unit 16) had been redone. Lovely Hawaiian furniture, granite counters, updated bathrooms, air, and an exceptionally well-stocked kitchen with everything you would need to cook, store, etc. They also start you out with a little starter pack of coffee, some spices, etc. and if a guest leaves behind a spice, that is there for you to use. beds were comfortable, bedding was great, view was spectacular, and I really cannot think of anything inside the unit I would have changed other than perhaps the screens to the patio needing a bit of work. AND a washer/dryer with some pods. Bonus for us!

3. Amenities: The BBQ is clean and ready to use (gas) which is great. There are 6 Tommy Bahama beach chairs, a couple of different sized coolers, ours also had fishing gear, some boogy boards, and we purchased a left a couple of noodles. Really everything you need for a great trip to the beach. We checked and brought our own beach umbrella so we were set.

4. Support/Front office: They were terrific. We had a couple of chair problems that were immediately resolved, we found a broken dish that was resolved, we had them come fix a screen door that was off track that was very quickly resolved. I really don't think you could ask any more of the front office staff. They were friendly, on it, didn't appear as if you were causing them a problem. First rate folks.

5. Location: We thought the location was perfect. A quieter area in Kahana but beach front. Easy drive to Kaanapali, Lahaina, Napili, Honolua bay, Kapalua bay, etc. We much preferred it to the busier less Hawaiian area of Kaanapali.

All in all, this was probably my favorite place I've stayed in Hawaii (and I've stayed in a few, including the Westin Nanea) and we will definitely be back. More
read more
TampabayLA
9/22/2021
Unit 22 was very, very nice & comfortable. Nice upgrades. Great location & beachfront view right off of the balcony (@30 ft to the ocean). Great amenities & convenient to most everything in the Kapalua area....10-15 minutes from Lahaina....Easy in & out from location. Good amount of parking. Highly recommend ?
read more
Jeff Clark Avatar
Jeff Clark
8/24/2021
We were in unit 42 which is beautifully decorated with everything you need for a great vaca! We had a couple of issues which management addressed quickly. The outdoor hot tub was out of service and waiting for a part, wish we had been able to use it but all in all that wasn't a big deal. Ours was a long awaited family vacation with grandchildren and all of us loved it. We would love to visit Maui again and hope to stay here. ( unit is also ocean front and we spent our meals on the lanai)
read more
Debbie Rumbaugh Lucas Avatar
Debbie Rumbaugh Lucas
7/12/2021
4 star ratingUNIT 29 Mesmerizing Best View in Maui We stayed in Unit 29 the middle of June. The most gorgeous view on the island. I was mesmerized looking at the view from almost 360 degrees. The brightness of the room was wonderful and fresh. We were so thankful for the boogie boards and 4 Tommy Bahama Chairschairs they were wonderful. We left one that we found at a beach as well as my purple floating noodle for others to enjoy. The patio was wonderful to relax on and see the view. The Kitchen was amazing and so equipped with everything we needed. It would have been nice to have a Brita or Filtered water for the frig. So I just bought bottled water. Since there is no AC, the first thing we got set up were fans in the rooms and opening all the windows. The master bed was so comfortable. Such a nice change from the first condo we stayed at on the island. It would have been nice to have a smart TV in the living room. Then But that View was amazing and something I wish I could find somewhere else with a beach that was nice to swim at. I know this has nothing to do with the condo but none of us even wanted to go swimming at this beach. There were lots of rocks, seaweed and floating stuff that it made it nasty. Also, the pool was only 3 feet deep. We... We stayed in Unit 29 the middle of June. The most gorgeous view on the island. I was mesmerized looking at the view from almost 360 degrees. The brightness of the room was wonderful and fresh. We were so thankful for the boogie boards and 4 Tommy Bahama Chairschairs they were wonderful. We left one that we found at a beach as well as my purple floating noodle for others to enjoy.
The patio was wonderful to relax on and see the view.
The Kitchen was amazing and so equipped with everything we needed.
It would have been nice to have a Brita or Filtered water for the frig. So I just bought bottled water.

Since there is no AC, the first thing we got set up were fans in the rooms and opening all the windows.

The master bed was so comfortable. Such a nice change from the first condo we stayed at on the island.
It would have been nice to have a smart TV in the living room. Then
But that View was amazing and something I wish I could find somewhere else with a beach that was nice to swim at. I know this has nothing to do with the condo but none of us even wanted to go swimming at this beach. There were lots of rocks, seaweed and floating stuff that it made it nasty. Also, the pool was only 3 feet deep. We have never been at a complex with such a shallow pool. That was sad since no one wanted to swim in the ocean. The hot tub was broken in that it was insanely hot. Like soo hot we couldn't even put our foot in. Hopefully the management will get that figured out.

We definitely reccomend this place if you are looking for a place with the best view on the island. I'm glad we found the best snorkel beach just a few minutes up the road, Slaughterhouse Beach (See of the gorgeous Cove with turquoise water and large sand beach) . Unbelievable snorkeling with a huge Sandy beach and even shade. We spent multiple days there.

Food was hard to find around there. Loved Joey's kitchen. But you will have to head down to Lahina and find more places. Don't miss grocery shopping at Times Market. I love all the local island favorites there.

Loved every sunset and picture we took. The grounds were beautiful. And The View did not disappoint! More
read more
RachelleLay
7/01/2021
5 star ratingA little piece of Heaven (Kahana Village) We just returned from our stay at Kahana Village and are already talking about returning in a few years! If you are looking for a more private location away from the crowds….this is it! Our condo #8 was affordable and overlooked the ocean and the pool. We loved feeling the ocean breeze every night and morning with the windows and glass doors open. So nice to visit other beaches and sight see with the crowds during the day, then return to #8 for relaxing drinks by the pool. The kitchen was well stocked and Vicki from the front office was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend Kahana Village for your future visit! K.Speiser More
read more
487kristis
6/27/2021
5 star ratingThis was Ono! We've always enjoyed our visits to Maui but this time we stayed at Kahana Village and we hit the jackpot! We were concerned as we knew that beaches in that area were losing sand at an alarming rate over the past few years. However, this resort sits on "Secret Beach" which is more like a cove. We had been watching their webcam for some time before we even booked in order to see daily life at the resort. We liked what we saw and booked for June 2021 for two weeks. We chose our unit carefully taking into consideration that we wanted a unit that overlooked the beach and had enough living room seating for four adults to actually stretch out and be comfortable. We rented #27 and really enjoyed it. Mornings on the lanai with iced coffee, a rain sprinkle or two, a comical Oriental Beetle and Green Anole, and THE VIEW were exactly what we were looking for. The grounds are beautiful with Hawaiian flowers. All of the upstairs units are two bedrooms which are really one real bedroom and a spacious loft with its own bathroom. Our unit had twin beds in the loft of which we requested to be made into a king bed. It was comfortable as could be. There were three a/c's in the unit, one in the living room, one in the real bedroom, and one in the loft. However, we are from AZ and enjoyed the weather so much that we usually left the windows open which created a nice cross draft and this kept the unit nice and cool. We did end up closing the windows in the late afternoon and enjoyed some a/c time. This unit was well stocked with almost everything one would need, including spices. One thing that we noticed was that the king bedspread had multiple stains on the inside of it. It appeared to have not been washed in years. We enjoyed our "private" beach. Half of it was a rock outcrop which drew in green sea turtles. The other half was nice white sand. We found that it was easier to enter the gentle surf if we wore beach shoes so that we wouldn't be surprised by stepping on stray rocks. Maintenance was helpful and always kept the common areas perfect. The pool was pleasant although a little on the cool side. It was only 3 foot deep which is perfect for being lazy. The jacuzzi was on the fritz and was either 89 or 105 degrees. The common ramada was a nice place to cook dinner on one of the four barbecues and then enjoy the nice seating. A friend of the on-site manager came by frequently and would play the ukulele which was pleasant. During two weeks, two different green sea turtles hauled up our beach for a rest. The last one hauled up only 20 feet from where we were sitting. At that point, the population on our beach went from 2 to 3. Turtles could be seen daily eating the sea grass from the rocks. It was hard to see them while snorkeling due to turbidity. Sunsets were phenomenal. Views to Lanai and Molokai were great. Surf was never strong enough to knock one down. It was nice to just bob out in the slight waves. On our last night, we saw fins in the cove! It was not a dolphin. Coincidentally, that was the day when three turtles stayed within two feet of the beach. We hope to come back some time!
read more
Bkbak
6/26/2021
5 star ratingBeautiful condo and amazing views!! Location, location, location!! This condo village is private and beautiful. You fell like you are away from the hustle and bustle. But everything is still very close. The condo we stayed in was beautiful! Very clean, lots of windows, ocean and pool views. They have grills and tables to use. The beach is steps away. We have two teenagers and they were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. We would absolutely stay here again!!
read more
ankclark
6/25/2021
4 star ratingRecommended for sure but pick your unit wisely! Just returned from a stay at the Kahana Village resort. Lovely grounds and common areas. Very attentive and helpful staff. Super relaxing, off the beaten path location.

Would recommend with this one caveat - pick your unit wisely!

Our friends unit was newly (within 5-10 years) remodeled and ours - unit 39 - was a 70s throwback, including scratched parquet floors and aging recliners.

Our view was better. Balcony looked straight at the beach.
Their view was of the pool, garden then beach.

Both had AC - which was fantastic.

They were the same price.

There seemed to be even more recently remodeled units for even dearer price points.

Great access to roads to beaches or town.

Easy in and out of the resort - no long walks to elevators rides.

Wonderful bbq gazebo and lounge chairs on the turf.

Great for groups or families. More
read more
morganopolis
6/21/2021

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This